Tales from St Ives

By Derekhallstives

Tools of the trade

Next in my occasional series on my guitars.

This is my Fender Telecaster, a true workhorse of a guitar.

My first guitar was an old Tokai tele & even though this is not my main guitar, I have always loved them, they are such a great guitar for that hard & edgy single coil rhythm tone. I also love that fact that although I love my PRS which is my main guitar , the Tele is the total opposite of it, no chamfering for comfort, it is just a slab of wood with a neck, pickups, hardware & scratchplate, but it works and does it's job perfectly & like no other guitar.

For the muso's & guitar players out there:

- It is a an American standard Telecaster
- Maple body, neck & fretboard
- Medium jumbo frets
- I recently changed the pickups are a Bare Knuckle The Boss set (the original Fender ones are fine, but the Bare Knuckles, which are made not far from here, are amazing, really articulate, clear & punchy)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.