MaggieD

By MaggieD

It's me or the dog!

I have been lucky enough to have spaniels in my life since I was young. The first English Springer/ Collie cross was called ' Sheila'!! She was a man - hater ! The second was a Welsh Springer called Sam. His party trick apart from walking over wet concrete was to reverse on to my knee if I was kneeling on the floor and plonk himself down. Amber, an orange roan cocker spaniel was next. She was very vocal and a lovely girl! Then our adorable Chloe came along. She was a blue roan cocker spaniel. We were totally besotted with her and she had the loveliest nature. We thought we could never replace her until the day we got Rona and the breeder brought her in and we fell for her hook , line and sinker !!

She is the first spaniel that does not run away when we have her off lead. She never chews her toys. She is totally loyal and very loving. However she has one wee problem that we cannot stop and we always watch 'It's me or the dog ' for a solution. This problem is barking furiously ( not aggressively) at oncoming dogs. We have tried everything to no avail.

Maybe one of you Blippers could help?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.