Meanwhile, today in life

By richgreenwood

Entry 229 - RIP Sheila.

I was called in today to help in the Oxfam shop as there is a shortage of volunteers. I found out that one of the volunteers who I have worked with, on and off, for 6 years has died of cancer last week.

Sheila often worked on a Sunday when I worked and also when I used to work on a friday. I remember her bringing in doughnuts for us to share and her buying me a pot of honey to take with me to uni - she wanted to buy me something from the food section of oxfam so that I would have something in that was a bit expensive in my cupboard lol.

SHe worked at Oxfam on the books, right up until she became very ill just after Christmas.

RIP Sheila, you'll be missed by everyone at Oxfam.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.