The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Avebury Manor

The emergence of the Sun has an amazingly cheering effect, especially after a long absence, and led me out with a spring in my throttle this afternoon. Previous recent visits to Avebury have concentrated on its neolithic presence, namely its stone circle and avenue, so today I decided to have another look at the village instead.

The High Street has a cul-de-sac sign with the legend 'No Tourists Parking' on it. It is debatable how one would define a tourist legally, and with two cameras hanging around my neck I could have been taken for one, but as I live seven miles away I would have strongly disputed any such challenge. Luckily, none was made.

Photography is all about light, and the effect it had on everything was slightly giddying, and I had no trouble firing off some 40 frames in less than fifty minutes despite limiting myself to quite a small area.

Avebury Manor is a late 16th Century building that the National Trust opens to the public each March, although only some rooms are shown. This shot was taken through the railings at the entrance.

Lens: Pentax 12-24mm

Alternatives (Sigma 70-300mm Macro):
Signs Of Spring #1
Signs Of Spring #2
Three Times Table
Bell Tower


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.