phseven

By phseven

Head for the Horizon

Today's photo is not necessarily the one I'm happiest with but it is quite symbolic. I feel I'm heading somewhere with my photography, at last. Thanks to blip.

I started blipping (thanks to sollergirl) as a kick-up-the-backside to focus on taking more pictures, more often and better. I think I'm getting somewhere.

Yesterday was a milestone for me because, when the servers finally came back online, I found I had reached 1000 views. Now this might not be a blip birthday but it satisfied me hugely because for me the whole point of taking photos is so that people can enjoy looking at them. Hopefully people have enjoyed looking at mine.

So, thank you to each and every person who has had a look at my pictures, to those people who have been generous enough to leave me comments, to those kind enough to subscribe and follow what I'm up to, thanks to so for making me her pick of the week and, last but not least, thanks to blip.

OK, no more gushiness - that's enough until 365!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.