Davids Photos

By davyatsea

Caution Cyclists

Decided to go over the hill on the way home tonight instead of the M27 - just for a wee change, and a cheeky blip. I had intended to blip over Portsmouth Harbour, but it was a little too dark for a decent shot, but not dark enough for a night time shot. Well, the nights are drawing out and the days are getting longer - thank goodness after a long winter. Okay, I know its not over yet for my fellow countrymen up North. I just hope its clear at the end of March as I've got a trip to Inverness to do then.

So, for a wee change, I pointed the camera west along the Portsdown Hill Road. Luckily most people didn't slow down too much, which meant I wasn't mistaken for some kind of speed trap. I wanted the 'Caution Cyclists' sign illuminated for good effect. This road is used by cyclists - obviously - learner drivers on their driving test. The DVLA test centre is about a mile down the road. On the right is the DSTL/Qinetic sites. I've no idea exactly what they do, but the Type 45 radar kind of gives the site some sort of clue. Thats about as much useless information I can find this time of night - which brings me to.....Bedtime.

Goodnight folks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.