potojournal

By uhunziker

First of all, sorry for the quality, had to hurry around to get a bottle of tequila legalized. Apparently it became a threat during my transfer in germany and even though it was still in a sealed bag From the mexican duty free, they wouldn't allow me to take it with my hand luggage. The same bottle traveled in an overhead locker for more than 10hrs and no one objected, but for the half hour hop to Zürich i had to get it into the checked in luggage. So my hand luggage became a 2nd luggage item and the bottle traveled in the freight compartement.
Along my way i saw this sign, ironically next to a poster ad for a swiss watch.
So here it is, for everyone to note it down... RED CROSS on WHITE GROUND stands for medic, hospitals, first aid and the inernational red cross help organisation. If it's the other way around like it is here, it gives me a warm fuzzy feeling, because it makes me think of my home country. Why? Well because a white cross on red ground represents our national flag!
So gar i've seen it wrong mostly in asia, the US and on slutty nurse uniforms (don't ask...) but at Frankfurt airport? Come on! Or is that the punishment for not joining the EU and now being better off currency wise? ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.