Classic Camera Collector

By classicphoto

The Librarian

I thought that it would be nice to post a picture of a person.
This is the school librarian, and good friend of mine, Mrs. O!
It was after school, and I was waiting for my ride to work, and we were just fiddling around with pictures. I asked if I could take a picture of her hands for the challenge this week: body parts. Then we took this picture, and I really liked how it came out. It really has a candid look to it, because we were smiling, and laughing as we were taking these. She said that I was a good photographer because I made her look nice in the photo! She's always been so supportive of my photography.
For editing, I tried so many different looks. I made it B&W and colorized her jewelry, I softened it in color. But I kept going back to black and white because it's so timeless, and fun! (And it always makes colors blend, if they're off or don't gel...) So I came to this editing choice: I made it B&W, and softened the image a little.
I'll try and get a picture for this week's challenge one of these days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.