Fresh Tomatoes

It was an indoor sort of day so I picked the tomatoes in the greenhouse and processed them for the freezer. I skin them, cut them in half and bake them in the oven to cook and concentrate the flavour. Then I place them separated on trays to freeze. This keeps them free flow when they are bagged. Wonderful on winter pizzas etc.


I had a phone call today. He called me by name and said that he was Alex from the computer department. He wanted to warn me that I have a virus in my computer that is eating away at my software without my knowing it. "But don't worry, it can be fixed and I'm here to help you. If you will just turn on your computer I'll take you through the steps."

I smelt a rat. I asked, "If you are from the computer department, what is the company?"

The call was immediately terminated. Looks like my software will just be eaten away. I wonder how many people comply and give out whatever it was that he was after.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.