Gutted

Devastating- it seems my effort to pass off the frog-stuff-job from last week as delicate surgery has failed. I thought I had her convinced, then this was hand delivered with a huge hug. The red flowered dress is also a hint, I figured out, after being told that the only dress the frog has is a baby dress that's way too big. I will be making some floral, cottony couture garments for the green one come Spring. Do I not have enough backed-up sewing projects? The only thing more fun than sewing teeny clothes is letting a seven year old think that they've manipulated you into doing something they wanted. They have so little control over their own lives at that age, so what the heck.

ION-Judging by the number of complaints and grievances against winter that I regularly air, one might be inclined to think that there aren't any things about winter that I like. While it's true that come February, the mercury still dips to bone-crushing lows-like today-the sun is getting bright and strong. It's revisiting spots on walls and floors that haven't seen it since it settled into its low arch in the southern sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.