horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

What Does Your Bike Mean to You?

I don't think I've blipped this early in aaaaages. Basically i know I have a busy writing day ahead - citycycling V2 is but 2 days away, and I want it to be perfect. Even so I went out on a simulated commute (this really does show what my bike means to me, I'm not even 'working from home' today, I'm on a proper holiday, but still felt I had to get out on two wheels).

Knowing the day ahead the planned ride out to Musselburgh to see the wildlife was canned in favour of a short spin round the Innocent Path, back home via Duddingston Loch. Only 6-7 miles, but good for the soul. And it gave me this idea for the site. A photo comp, the first of which based around the theme of "What Does Your Bike Mean to You?"

Sorted.

Not that I'm saying my bikes are like real friends. I don't go out for drinks with them or invite them round for dinner. That would be really weird. Okay. More weird than I already am with the bikes.

So, toodle pip for the day, I've got some wordsmithery to indulge in.

p.s. the full text of this graffiti is "I'll get high with a little help from my friends."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.