Mai Sa Valley

Since I have this motorbike for one more day on a whim I took it out this morning for a quick ride up the Mai Sa Valley nearby. It was so fun to be dancing and weaving around curvy country roads though I just kept going all the way to a little village called Samoeng.

Along the way were some sweeping views of the low mountains of Northern Thailand marching away to the horizon. Small rice paddies and waterbuffalo dotted many villages. Tiny roadside stalls where people sold fresh strawberries. And a quite country temple with ornate naga dragons and orange monk's robes on the clothesline.

In the end I ended up doing the entire Mai Sa lop over 100 km arriving back to the traffic of Chiang Mai just after noon. A taste of fresh air and freedom, teasing me to get my work done so I can be free again soon :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.