...among other things!

By JJFA

Graffiti Rabbit Love (Wincheap, Canterbury)

We went for a walk today to take some pictures of Wincheap, Canterbury for Naomi's University project about the local area and its problems. We had a lot of fun, found a few great shoot locations for the future and enjoyed exploring our new home.

We found a few of these rabbits dotted around Wincheap and I think I'll keep an eye out for them around Canterbury. No idea what its supposed to symbolise but I think its a rabbit thinking about his forbidden love for a fox! I could be wrong, but hey I could also be right. If anyone knows whether this piece of 'wall art' is linked to any campaign etc let me know.

Update: Apparently this rabbit is a forest spirit from the 1988 Japanese anime film My Neighbour Toroto. Thank you Facebook :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.