hannaheno's daily lives

By hannaheno

Blogospheric

We come home from work and then we spend a lot of time on our computers for one reason or another. Work, blogs, email, Twitter, photographic stuff, networking and so on. Tonight's no exception. Me, blogging - as the picture shows (I've kept one anonymously for about two years, about my experiences with IVF, a way of relieving some of the emotional stress), and my other half Skyping with some pop up people in San Francisco. (When I say 'pop up people' I don't mean they are like those cardboard foldy figures that children play with; I mean they run a pop up pastrami shop in San Fran). Which is very cool - truly shrinking the globe. I'm hearing mention of tongue, beef cheek, brining and the peculiarities of making your own pickles. The recommendation, from these more experienced guys, is 'don't.' The level and tone of the conversation is pretty deep. This is serious sh*t.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.