suresnes

By suresnes

Outside

Playing in the garden with the kids after their (and my!) nap. Smallest child had a fit when he noticed that all the leaves on the tree were gone. I don't know where he's been living for the past four months, but then, he is only three so maybe he just hadn't noticed. Anyway, I was able to reassure him that they would be coming back soon and he seemed placated.

I had such a nice day today. Seriously - no tantrums, no arguing between children. Middle child and I got on extremely well all day; she even held my hand at one point (I don't really like holding hands with the elder two... not sure why, but it was cute anyway!). We 'trained' for tennis in the garden after I took this blip, and then we had chicken and chips for dinner. Eldest child went to her friend's house all afternoon to work on a project, so it was seriously quiet.

Lovely. A was meant to be coming round this evening but she fell asleep AGAIN, so she probably won't be, but I am talking to her now so we shall see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.