Reflections

By IanWright

A moment by the sea, Aberystwyth, Wales

A bit of an epic driving day today. Oswestry to Pembrokeshire and back again and a days work thrown in for good measure.
Although I was tempted by another lichen photo from Canaston Water Works i opted for this seascape. This is because I needed a driving break after a million small blue cars travelling at 30 mph held me up between Haverfordwest and Aberystwyth. Five minutes in the howling wind at Aberystwyth breakwater soon restored me for the last 80 miles home.
Aberystwyth is my old uni town and still one of my very favourite places on earth. A quiet, sedate, friendly town surrounded by some truly wild and beautiful natural places. I could spend weeks there photographing the town and its surrounding sea/countryside.
30 minutes in Aber is better than 30 days in some places!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.