Tired

Some days are just tougher than others.

Today I was more than tired when leaving work. We had really good (and I mean really good) discussions about what we should do to improve our working habits.

Heavy stuff. Way heavier than the normal day-to-day coding.

It seems like I'll start tomorrow as a ScrumMaster (and helping/coaching other two newly appointed ScrumMasters). That's fun. And now I finally know what I'm doing in my new job! Hooray!

In the evening I met a friend of mine. Again, talked and walked. It is very refreshing to discuss with someone who's not so close to me (like my dear wife / my colleagues) - there's so many new perspectives to explore.

I could not express the level my gratitude for these opportunities.

It also provided rather good balance with the very intensive work week so far.


Thanks, if you're reading this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.