Don't Look Back

By JEP27

Entry to a Mad World

Work problems! Children problems!... I'm not feeling on top of the world at the moment.

So today I escaped both for a while and took the dogs along the river near an abandoned wagon yard.... Dog problems! I found some nice rusty chain, so out with my camera, when I looked round Tai had decided to do some exploring of her own down a hill and couldn't get back up, I ended up going halfway down (because if I'd gone any further I would have been stuck too) and managed to find somewhere to plant my feet in the mud so I could lean over and drag her up by her collar. We then went for a look behind some storage buildings and found an old wagon trailer that was covered in moss and the top half of a tanker trailer, but Tai was stuck again, so another rescue for her, this was becoming a bit of a habit. Soon after that I found a beautiful door that must have been to a re-spraying area for the wagons, so camera up, couple of shots, turn round and no dogs!!! Called them both and Tai came plodding back, but no Poppy, she is usually brilliant at coming back when she is called whatever she is doing, so I was feeling rather panicked that she was stuck somewhere too, but after a good few minutes she eventually responded to the calling and returned looking rather sheepish.

So I gave up with the exploring for one day and decided to take them for a stroll along the seriously swollen river. Things seemed to improve after that, no more rescues or missing dogs.

We went for a drive round to see what else we could find, but I did the sensible thing and left dogs in the car while I jumped out to get a few shots. This was taken in Culgaith, a barn next to a boarded up house. I liked the colours and the nails sticking through.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.