Getting prepped

It was a long day today. Left the house at half seven and got home at about quarter past nine. Still it was all good. Started with the latest installment of my PDA, then had a three hour class with the Interactive Media second years.

After that there was lots of prep for my second observation tomorrow, and finally getting set up and prepped for the Photography evening class I was covering. Thankfully Katrina from the Photography second years was on hand for some test shots to see everything was set up as planned.

The class were a good bunch and hopefully I wasn't too much of a departure from their normal lecturer who is great at the evening classes. I worked through his lesson plan on exposure compensation and flash exposure compensation. I did meet another blipper and even aside from blip the one degree of separation thing that seems fairly regular in Edinburgh kicked in.

Anyway, time to relax as I'm wiped out now.

Oh, and as for the lesson, if anyone's interested this was shot on Program AE against a grey background with exposure compensation set to -2 ev and flash exposure compensation set to -2/3 ev. I think I used the globe diffuser to soften the light too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.