Thistle Down

By Ethel

Paper & Notes

Paper and notes,
Are here and there.
The things I write down,
Are every where.

On my table they are,
Even on my bed.
Just a string of rare thoughts,
That came from my head.

I think...in my waiting,
While the water gets hot.
Of what I did yesterday,
And what I forgot.

Every where it is written,
A reminder...you see.
For another place soon,
I am then apt to be.

A few notes are discarded,
In the fire...they are sent.
All but one...I've forgotten,
And where has it went.


E.P. 1908 - 1989

Photo is a picture of Joe's form of a 'note-to-self'. At the top it says..."tonight Salt Lake City dinners The Old Sqrines (Spaghetti) Factorys". Perfectly clear to us. When he does this we, of course, go straight out to the Olde Spaghetti Factory. He does this with Red Lobster, too. When he can tell that it might be a hard sell he'll start off with "Italian Place" because he knows his Dad will say yes to that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.