Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

Building Elements Number 15....Lathes

The latest in an occasional series tagged buildingelements
(now tag editing has been enabled.....thank you blipcentral!)

It almost seems a shame to blip this today (the sun's shining and I'm off out later!) but this is probably the only chance I'll get before this lot wends its way to the tip from its temporary home outside the front door. As well as the lathes you get the added bonus of some old electrical conduit.....generous or what?

Actually, I was just checking my facts with Owen the builder and he was telling me about his first 'paid' work for his Dad in school summer holidays.....he was employed to ferret around under the floorboards for old lead/copper piping and brass fittings, the scrap metal of course being his pay......child labour, you can't beat it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.