Nicole's odd life

By oddlife

Auchinbaird windmill

This looks more like a tiny little castle to me, but supposedly it's a windmill....without any sails or whatnot.

Ah..I've just looked it up, it was built in the early 18th Century to drain a coal pit and later converted to serve as a dovecote. That would explain the lack of sails. (are they called sails?)

The purpose of being this far from home was to go on a "Dry run" for an interview I have tomorrow. It was absolutely wretched outside. Floods, massive amounts of surface water. Crazy it was. This was the only photo that didn't have rain on the lens for. My brother tells me I need a rain hood or something for the camera. I need so many things, but have no money to do it with! Ah well! I shall just bash on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.