Portsmouth and beyond...

By johnnyc1959

Balance...

I've taken a couple of days leave, and so returned to the brickworks today.

I've more or less decided that I'm going to make regular trips here, and the guys seem reasonably happy for me to wander around with a camera. I think that (understandably) theres an element of uncertainty on both sides, but I think being able to have a conversation is more than helpful. I also went and bought tea at the nearby shop, which probably didn't do any harm.

In any event, I was recognised by a couple of the guys, and waved on in. I just don't want to spend too long with the camera at any one time.

Not entirely sure where I'm going with this yet, but I think there's a 'project' here. I'm going to go back with few photos next time, and we'll see where we go...

I've added a few more images here, and I've started a separate black and white folio entitled labour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.