Adam Foto Man

By adamfoto

Rambo and his war scar

I'm caught in a jungle. No, not an emotional one - I just stuck my head in the thick of one of our thriving kitchen plants and took a picture.

See my scar! I'm going to give you three scenerios on how I got it - try and pick the right one...ok? here we go:

1) I was 18, a freshman in college. I got a bit typsy at a fraternity party. I began to act arogant for my 150 pound frame. A junior dancing next to me, ran his elbow into my side, what I thought was on purpose. I yelled at him, "hey bro, I like your birkenstocks and backwards visor - why don't you unpop one of your collars and go listen to Dave." He didn't say anything. Instead took his fraternity paddle and swiped me across the eye.

2) It was a long day at school. I'm 13, just hitting puberity, hormones are raging - I come home hungry as ever. Luckily Mother has made fresh pasta, with tons of delcious tomato sauce (They say tomatoes give you bad dreams). I do a bit of homework, and hit the sack. I fall asleep fast and the nightmares come on quickly. I own a lizard at the time - its an iguana, his name is spike. Combining my adolescent thoughts, bad day at school, pets, and raging hormones I dream of a beautiful woman. Yet she is far off from my sight. A giant version of spike carrying a science book is running behind me; if he gets to me, the woman will not be mine. I'm running fast, through jungle and across desert. I make it to a cliff, I must jump or be swallowed by the lizard after a devasting blow to the head with the text book. Daringly, I leap, not only in the dream but into the edge of my reading light. Blood is everywhere.

3) Its a quite day out with the relatives. My aunt is in town, taking care of me for the day. I'm around 5 years old. She decides to take me to the preschool playground, my main stomping ground for all things fun. There is a high beam, only a foot off the ground, but an eternally fatal fall for a 5 year old. She says, "OK adam, lets do the higgggh beam." Lip quivering, pants almost wet, daringly again I say, "ok lets do it auntie." Half way down the beam, I'm doing so well. My aunt suddenly has the audacity to let me finish the remaining half on my own. "Ok, im going to let go now adam"...."ok auntie, I reply." Now I'm really shaking. Woobling, I lose balance for split second, and thats it. I fall on my head. The ground is not child friendly - small sharp gravel is not child friendly - I hit hard and the scene becomes R rated.

Take a guess - if you know me, dont.

Thanks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.