challenge

By jkj10

My Blip Magnet. 200!!


This is my blip magnet Cosmo. He is very fluffy and people like to pet him. That's usually when I take their photo.

This blip fills the three main requests I have had over the last 100 days.

-A blip of my dog.
-A blip of a someone a wee bit older.
-A self portrait.


I have been really struggling to find the words to express how I feel about you all. I have never been particularly 'wordy" but fear if I spend much more time trying to compose this it will become a backblip. So short and sweet.



You really are a fine bunch of people I know it's not easy to find something new and interesting to say about a daily portrait. So thank you for making the effort. When I joined blip 200 days ago (well 201 days ago I missed a blip the in the first week) I could have never imagined how significant this place would become for me. I thought it would offer me the discipline to keep my project on track. The goal was to of take my camera out on a daily basis so i could put an end to my frustration with what I considered sub-standard quality images. Who would have thought that i would be discussing parenting, glandular fever, yoga , film and sexy vampires? That I would be offered sound advise on taming surly teenagers and personal spirituality? I have enjoyed my daily history lessons, visits to exotic places and glimpses of my beloved New York. I have had my consciousness raised about the selfless act of surrogacy and the joy and frustrations of raising a special needs child. I have so enjoyed watching your babies grow. Thanks to those of you who have shared your fears and insecurities, it has a way of making me feel a little less overwhelmed by my own demons. I have enjoyed your poetry and the gifts of beautiful music and it is a thrill when you have let me do the same. To my special friend who lets me lean without falling over, who gives me a gentle kick in the pants when I need it and reminds me to find and appreciate life's tiny graces, I never could have imagined I would feel this way about someone I have never met, but i do. You are a blessing in my life.

It is the laughter. The laugh out loud moments that I am most grateful for. You are such a clever bunch.

Thank you to the people at blipcentral for letting us frolic in your virtual wonderland. It has been so much fun.


For my little sis who regularly visits and comments and by doing so lets me know I am close to her heart-I love you. You are very good to support me the way you do. x

Ok, that's it! I must hit submit now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.