Chiara

By Chiara

Glass Art

Nate and his friend own a glass art distribution company. They run it out of a warehouse in the west side. I went there today to photograph some pieces for their new catalog. When I was done, I had some time to kill so I photographed some more pieces that I liked. They can be seen here:

Roulette top
Chicken pipe
Lizard
Some creepy guy
Megatron
A cute spider

In the warehouse they have stations where glassblowers make glass art. It's dark & messy right now, but here is a [bad] photo, so you can get an idea of what the stations look like. Someday I'll get a better picture.

Last spring, Nate had one of his glassblower buddies make a glass sculpture of his idol, Howard Stern. I wanted to blip it today, but Nate said that he sent it somewhere to have it sandblasted (like the Megatron piece). Damn. Oh well, I'll show it to you guys another time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.