No Drama Here

By Laffingnomi

Laser Storm

Tonight was the night of Jake's Birthday Party (his actual Birthday being this Saturday) and we chose a 'Laser Storm' party. Plenty of atmosphere in dark smoky tunnels,chambers and cocoons (by day a kind of Whacky Warehouse set up) where the kids get to shoot each other with lasers guns...it was fab!
No Birthday cake, I made cupcakes from a recipe shared by a Blip friend (just how fantastic is Blipland that within such a short space of time I have a network of friends who give me support, recipes, camera advice and a permanent smile on my face :)
Of the many shots tonight this is the one, I (and hubby) thought fitting for Blip because ...I AM SO CHUFFED I captured, darkness, light, lasers and shadows.



(Cupcakes pics I will upload to Flckr at a later date cos I am so proud of them)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.