Displacement activities

By Detritus

Hurried blip

The camera belonged to my father. He gave it to me as he would no longer use it, and he knows I'll play with any and every camera.

I remember him getting it in the mid-late 90s. I remember him using it, I was happy with my cheaper film camera, but digital was the future... Still, my photo's from the 90s outshine anything from this lump.

Reason it's blipped today, I've had it for about three years, but only this week gotten around to buying a floppy disk drive to see it's results.

I took maybe six photos with it tonight, and decided to post none. As I remembered, they're all jagged, with horrid noise. Good for 1997 (the date it auto reset to) perhaps, but for 2011, it's just a novelty for me. I love the boastful 3.5" floppy disk sticker on the front. So proud!

Nostalgia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.