Playing

Today my new 70-300mm lens arrived this is the first time in a long while that I've bought a "non" Nikon - purely on cost - the one I wanted was really expensive so I opted for a Sigma one which has had pretty good writeups so as long as it does a few years I'll be happy. Not the best shot but just testing it out, the choice was D or the cat and tonight the cat won.

Strange day today I went to the funeral and wow was there a lot of people attending the church was spilling at the seams and many people had to stand I'd guess easily 600+ he was a much loved and respected man taken far too young. I also caught up with a few friends who were also on the same trip which is always fun and we've decided that having busy lives is not a good enough excuse and that we should all be better at meeting up etc. I'd also never been to a full Catholic mass before which was kind of weird, it was an early service and then I went back to the office just like I'd been on a long lunch - felt odd.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.