FortyTwo

By 42

Tree Rat

Grey Squirrel, Sciurus Carolinensis or "Tree Rat".

This is the only wildlife I saw on my lunchtime walk through the gardens. All the other birds and squirrels must have taken the day off because of the shite weather. He was in a bin to start with, but the quickdraw shots of that are out of focus, so you get a posed shot instead.

This'll be my last post until a week on Monday as I'm off skiing to Champagny with the boys. You might even see us on the webcam if you're lucky/unlucky :-)

See you then blippers and have a great weekend/week.

- - - - -

LOTD: Benek's Subbuteo blip is ace - great DOF and colours. I also cannot let Drifter Down Lonely Road's star wars blip pass without a link. Very funny. "I'm Luke Skywalker. I'm here to rescue you".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.