a luv ma grub

People are people. As glib and obvious as it may be it's true.

Many of the words of my Grandparents rattle through my head at various point, but tonight, I was thinking about what we love.

My paternal Grandfather says "a luv ma grub". And I love that he isn't ashamed of that. He cooks and bakes great stuff, as much now at 84 as any time I've been aware enough to take note.

And I love food too. This is a picture of what may be my most favourite sweet food. A home-style empire biscuit (you might have a different name for it, but that's okay).

But I love life more. Food is part of the expression of the enjoyment of life, but life in all it's fullness is much more than things, than position or prestige. Yep, we were meant to live for so much more.

Tonight at 8:30 Mrs theWeir and I shares the company of a dear friend. Of someone I've looked up to for years (not just because he's taller than me). It was great to share life, to share where we are at and to be aware of the realities we live in. Not elsewhere. Not caught up our own planet. But alive to life.

A luv life. Hope you do too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.