I am rosco

By iamrosco

Bong.....Bong.....Bong.....(you get the idea)

Last day in London, for this week anyway.

Never actually seen the building from the HP sauce bottle* in person before this week, so thought it might make a decent Blip.

While trying out some different angles, exposures and so on, I gained an audience of excitable, camera'd up tourists. It started out as a couple taking shots next to me, but I didn't notice that they'd hung around - I was too busy looking in my viewfinder to see them standing on my shoulder, watching my preview screen. When I did notice them, they had expanded their group to about 7 or 8 - all watching me, then coming in close to see what flashed up on the tiny screen. They seemed quite impressed - chattering and gesturing excitedly to each other, all very flattering**. I offered them to have a closer look, which was well received, but after the return of my third eye a good five mins later the cold had taken over as before and I had to call it quits. Still, we now know a little Gorillapod/cable-release action does wonders for international relations and can overcome some pretty steep language barriers to boot - if you can pick this up easily then you are a better person than I.



* damn dirty DailyMail, why did it have to be them that had the best pic to link to
** I'm glad there wasn't a translator on hand, I'm quite happy with my take on things

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.