Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Moody Night

Well, the clouds came back again tonight to make for a half way decent sunset. It is still really cold though.

I wanted to go out the the beach tonight to try to get a sunset shot, but I just didn't have enough time to make it there. My husband decided to come along, and we got about 1/2 way and pulled over to this little spot off the highway where several of the local blippers have got some really nice shots.

The sun did kind of crazy things as it went down, and it spread out a little; but I thought it was kind of moody looking, especially with the dark clouds around it.

As the sun was going down, I went back to the car for a minute and my husband said "What is that out in the water? It keeps bobbing up and down." Well, I got out my telephoto lens, which is not all that great, and tried to focus in on what was bobbing around. They were weird looking, kind of long and black. So, after several shots, I finally figured out that I was taking photos of logs bobbing up and down in the water. Funny how your imagination can make you think you see all kinds of things.

I hope you all have a great evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.