Ce's eye view

By celiaseyeview

After the manicure

Today I went for a manicure, only the second one in my life. This was so that I enter my 67th year next week, in a properly cared for way. I had my hair done earlier this week, toning down the dark brown I was born with to a 'scattered with silver' to match the roots sort of colour. It doesn't happen in one go, I have to go back in a few weeks to have it silvered again so that I can just grow into my own elderly colour without any more dye. The nails are neat and tidy rather than glamorous, I've never had glamour... Sigh

I prefer jeans and a jumper, trainers and socks, never was a girly girl. But how does a jeans and jumper person dress without looking as though they're pretending to be a teenager when they are on the shady side of 65? More sighing, maybe I'll never find out. ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.