Squiffy by the Sea

By squiffy

Self Portrait - Barry with Bari

Well, I did it. I performed in public today in front of a virtuoso Sax player and Pianist.

It was a real Buzz, I have played the piece better in practice but I got through it and especially liked the second round of applause when they found out I have only been playing 2 years and only started on the Baritone sax in December.

The Sax player is Jon Wintringham and the pianist is Michael Djupstrom. They are from America and are on a world tour promoting a new album. My Sax teacher and her husband persuaded them to take a detour via Cornwall for 2 days of masterclasses and a concert.

If anyone is Zennor way and want to see something special, the concert is tomorrow night at 8pm.

Before anyone says I cheated and this isn't a real self portrait, the camera was on a tripod with a remote release :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.