The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Cup Of Kindness

This blip has been a few days in the planning.

Every Friday, Birdwatching Magazine does a twitter competition called "Read Baldy Trev's Mind". The idea is simple. He writes a species of bird on a pad of paper. We, the followers, have to guess it. It's a bit of silliness. But it was a bit of silliness I happened to win last week, and received a mug as my prize.

Now I always like to give a little back when I received something. So, I went out in the garden hide today, filled the mug with bird food goodies for them, and stood, and waited. It didn't take long for the Blue Tits to pick up the courage to investigate.

So after this weeks competition (I didn't win), I tweeted them their prize back! They seemed to love it! ;o)

Bird Watching Magazine can be found on twitter here: Bird Watching Mag Twitter Feed

I took a load more photos of the birds feeding from the cup. All of which can be found in my Flickr Set: Mug Shots.

There are a couple with a nuthatch and a coal tit feeding from the mug.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.