Bald Eagle

By JohnJD

Benchmark 1

A few years ago, BB - Before Blip - I did a little photo project. I set up my camera opposite a bench beside the river and photographed all the people who used it during the day. There were lots of interesting people.

At the Cross in Chester, at the intersection of the four main streets, there are three benches which are regularly used by visitors and locals alike. As a variation on the theme each time I am in town I will photograph the people using these benches.

At the moment new gas mains are being laid throughout the city centre. How many men does it take to look at a hole in the road? Well although there are only 6 in this photo another two just left, no doubt for a well earned break, just before I clicked the button. And a lot of equipment is needed too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.