fishybusiness

By haddock

Garage

The flats I live in have lots of double and triple garages shared between several flats. It's a slightly bizarre insight on the lives of your neighbours. Some garages are just plain empty, others full of motorbikes, my own full of sailing, kayaking and fishing kit.

I'm never quite sure what to make of my neighbour's half of our double garage. As is the way with modern rented flats, I don't really know them very well, so I'm not sure what the story is behind the ever growing piles of boxes, furniture, mattresses and household goods. If it had been from a previous house I'd have expected it to all turn up in one go, but it's definitely grown and changed organically over time. Maybe they're just running a major ebay business!? No doubt they think the contents of my half are equally bizarre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.