Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Toys for Boys

So today I had to have a day off work as we'd been at A&E ALL NIGHT!!! Rowan had stuck a piece of Lego up his nose....like kids do!! The wonderful NHS let me down badly last night. I think it's a bit much to sit waiting with a 6 year old for hours, only to be finally told that, although there was a consultant within the hospital, he couldn't actually do anything because he didn't have any instruments available to him at that time!! Why didn't they tell us hours before to go home and to come back the following day....which is what we did and the ENT consultant had the Lego out in minutes. Rowan had the day off school and I had the day off work. Just felt like a zombie after being up all night. Never again!

So we drove back through the town I was born in and blipped this little shop hidden away off the main street. I always wonder how shops like these make it pay but, as it says on the window, its cheaper than the big stores!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.