Tonya's Photo Journal

By cameracrazy

You Never Let Go

Got alot done today so far, and the day is not quite halfway over. Have some packing to do this evening for our out of town trip for soccer. We leave in the a.m. My blip is about my 'find' for Valentines. I always get a small little trinket for each of the boys for Valentines, but I was especially thrilled with my find for Landon. And no, it wasn't the $5.00 to Cold Stone. I went to Family Christian Store yesterday and this one called my name. It's a dog-tag type necklace with a guitar pick that reads "You Never Let Go". That's his favorite song by Matt Redmond. He is only 5 now, but since he was able to say a few words, those words were "You Never Let Go" when he would hear it on the radio. The chances I would find it on a necklace made it my favorite find of the week. Considering he's been a bit speech delayed, when I heard his little voice saying those words from the back of the van (and the meaning behind it) made me just about bawl. Just about. I think he was 3 years old when I first heard him sing it.

Here's the lyrics and a sampling of the song can be heard here:

Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death
Your perfect love is casting out fear
And even when I'm caught in the middle of the storms of this life
I won't turn back
I know you are near

And I will fear no evil
For my God is with me
And if my God is with me
Whom then shall I fear?
Whom then shall I fear?

(Chorus:)
Oh no, You never let go
Through the calm and through the storm
Oh no, You never let go
In every high and every low
Oh no, You never let go
Lord, You never let go of me

And I can see a light that is coming for the heart that holds on
A glorious light beyond all compare
And there will be an end to these troubles
But until that day comes
We'll live to know You here on the earth

(Chorus)

Yes, I can see a light that is coming for the heart that holds on
And there will be an end to these troubles
But until that day comes
Still I will praise You, still I will praise You

(Chorus 2x's)

Christian lyrics - YOU NEVER LET GO LYRICS - MATT REDMAN

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.