Glimpses of Bdays

By BeGlimpses

Snow wont stop me

Back home in Sweden with even more snow. But I worked from home quite concentrated and didnt think much about weather. Had a date with my darling daughter for a coffee. She texted "mum, are you sure you want to spend 2,5 hours just to get to city?". I longed for her and thought that the problems should be over by now. The buses were in traffic again from where I live, so we could have our meeting. How I love our hours where we move between exchange of job reports, family affairs, our common history when she was a little girl.

There IS a connection with the photo, this is just outside her job :)

Saw a sign at the bus stop "NO bus traffic in Stockholm city, all lines closed". Strange feeling to live in a country where snow is a very normal thing in winter and yet it's like it was the first time ever!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.