Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

fotoflarewithclare#11

Tookie beat me to it - we were sitting across the table at a local Cafe sharing a great chat, and breakfast (our eggs were #11). It's the first time I've met any other blipper (other than the 2 people i talked into it) - we both said we were basically shy and that's why we liked meeting people on the computer - I don't believe this about Tookie, only me. But here we were. We had fun talking about photography and blipping and sharing some personal histories --Clare likes to play with photoshop and come up with interesting photos. I'm excited she wants to make a book -(my love right now.) I hope she can get her knees fixed up and then retire and have more creative time!! We both lamented the fact that we don't have (and probably never will) a really good 300 or 400 mm lens so we can capture those great birds we envy on blip. I read about a lens on blip that I thought would be perfect and looked it up - it's about $6000 too much for me! If anyone has another solution (either for Clare's Nikon or my Canon), please feel free to share the info!
Clare, I wish you luck with the knees and the book!! We'll meet again!
here is Tookie's site
Not sure the cafe will like the chipped cup advertisement!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.