Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Canny Man

Another tennis portrait, Friday night is Men's Doubles night and tonight I give you Dave, yes I know, this is the third Dave I've brought you, but I promise they're all different Daves.

In fact on the tennis court this Dave is indeed quite different. Probably most of the men on our rota will either rely on power to win a rally, or failing that will get bored with any rally over four shots and attempt some winning shot that probably was never on, but bask in the glory of the one time in ten where it comes off. That's not Dave's style, he's a canny player, there's not a lot of power in his game, he relies on placement and shot selection, he'll move you around the court until he's engineered the opening he was after and then quietly put away the winner. The thinking man's tennis player is our Dave.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.