Look again...do you see?!

By edwardtillard

On the road...

This is what I would have written if I hadn't fallen asleep as soon as I got home:

"I know its a similar theme to last night, but that because i'm doing the same thing again :S I had to drive up to Blackburn from sunny Dorset last night, night at a hotel and now after a day doing a crash course in my job, head the 5 hours back home for the antics of the weekend ahead before I go back on monday for 3 weeks working my arse off and pulling my hair out!

This was taken from Keele services (KFC) in the bridge/restaurant thing. There are a few services like this and i've never stopped at a services built into a bridge over the motorway, so it had to be done!

I'm now dead, finally back home gone midnight...my first introduction day and I left the office at 18.40 :S This is going to be an early night for these next 3 weeks I think haha"

So yeh, this is what I would have written if I hadn't been so damn busy and tired. Everything has been turned upside down this week and too many emotions have been touched for my liking :S But I am at least for the first time relaxed, although it maybe on a coach up to London for a weekend with a mates, while i'm still hungover after last night in Bournemouth...I think the phase i'm looking for is "burning the wick at both ends of the candle!"

Right I shall say goodbye and hopefully post a photo from last night for yesterdays blip...i'm all out of sink and my head is a mess but hey I know if I can still pull a smile, i'll be okay :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.