Uncertain Emotions

By meltingman

Good Beer Prices

I've strayed from the The Righteous Path of Grim recently, so today had a bit of a grim hunt.

It's not particularly grim this, but I was drawn to this village Liberal Club as I passed through Farsley:

- grubby net curtains: tick
- 'live acts' every Saturday night (Ellie Davis tonight): tick
- flaking paint on windows: tick
- 'good beer prices': tick
- random 'slimming world' sessions: tick

Oh and some lovely arches for andycabb who appreciates a good bit of stone-work and a nice arch :-)

I think it's a wonderful bit of architecture and for all its slightly tacky, shabby look, I think it's great that places like this still survive.

I am a bit concerned about the beer garden though as it looks like it backs onto a graveyard...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.