Wayfarer

By wayfarer

Tower of Song

I only subscribe to one magazine; fRoots (pronounced effroots). It covers World, Folk & Roots music and the standard of the writing is second to none. Every year, they have a competition to win all the cds that have been on their monthly playlists - stuff they listen to at work and like. This year, I won! 90 cds! They arrived this morning and I am very excited.

I've been perusing the playlists since I found out I'd won (If you are interested, I got all the cds from January to December last year). There are at least fifty that I am looking forward to playing. The rest are unkowns but I'm sure I will find some gems amongst them.

I'm eternally grateful to all those who toil in the Tower of Song. They have provided the soundtrack to my life, and long may they continue to do so.

This is from one of the albums I won. Possibly our finest songwriter.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.