Crocus

I'm strapped to my desk again today so I've just given myself an hour off for lunch (what a martyr!) and went to explore the garden whilst the roasted rosemary tomatoes are cooking - my treat when Tony is off for the day. There are bits of colour emerging from the winter detritus and people too! I had a chat with our neighbour below who is busy rebuilding the wall. Apparently there are ominous bulges further along threatening a rather nice slow growing spiky thing so the wall might be turning into something of an epic. Then another neighbour appeared who I haven't seen for several months. She overlooks our allotment and has been enjoying watching Tony at work. She also offered to garden sit when we are away later in the year, what a star! Now I'm back at the desk, roasted tomatoes just a memory on the plate and time to get on. Happy Weekend everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.