Smiles

S and I decided to go to the Surajkund Mela (Surajkund is a small town in a bordering state and mela means fair/fete). For me the most interesting aspect of shooting portraits is the dynamism. I tried to capture much of the fair and its spirit, so feel free to take a look at the rest from today. I had a few choices.

Most of the announcements in the fair are about families getting separated and some of it is a constant source of amusement. I found much cause for laughter almost all through while S concentrated on the bargains.

While returning, we were misled by an inaccurate road sign that almost sent us all the way back. The correct one, rather shyly hid behind the larger sign that lied. To give it the benefit of the doubt, I think it was painted before a particular flyover was built, and hence the error.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.