Grandmama

By Grandmama

August 1st 1970

I couldn't have a better memory of our Wedding Day than this photo album. Note the pictures were all in black and white!!
It was a very memorable day - we lost one of the bridesmaid's headdresses and quickly manufactured another one out of cardboard, material and sellotape!! ( No-one noticed!) My father-in-law, who was blind, sat next to me at the Reception puffing away at a huge cigar, which subsequently set fire to my veil, but was quickly put out!! ( No-one noticed!). Grandpapa and I slipped away to the Station to get the train to London for our honeymoon ( no-one noticed because by this time the drinks were flowing!)
All in all a wonderful day, and who said it wouldn't last?!!
We celebrate 38 years in August this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.