Jeannette's Journal

By jeannette1968

Iguana

Today I was taken (for my birthdaysurprise) to the orchid and butterfly center in Luttelgeest.
Until we got there I didn't know what we were going to do.
I took lots of pictures of the thousends of orchids and hundreds of butterflies. But this Iguana, sitting on a stone bridge, just took my breath away.
Lots of people didn't see him, sitting under a heating lamp. But I did!
He was just sitting there, being lazy, and I had all the opportunities to take pictures of him (or her)
Afterwards we went to a greek restaurant for dinner. Had a great meal and that was the end of my surpriseday.......had lots of fun.
Tomorrow will be the BIG day of my birthday, one year older, lots of changes, for the best it seems.

Have to say: great view in large!

Wish you all a great weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.